fbpx

Meilleures fonctionnalités MT4 - Partie 1

Les fonctionnalités MT4 incontournables pour vous!

La plateforme MT4 est la plus ancienne du marché et possède de nombreuses fonctionnalités.

La plateforme MetaTrader4 a été la première grande plateforme de trading développée par MetaQuotes Software au début des années 2000 et conçue pour le commerce de détail. Il est venu gratuitement pour les petits commerçants et est devenu très populaire parmi la communauté commerciale. De nos jours, presque tous les courtiers proposent le MT4 à leurs clients. Mais l'une des principales raisons pour lesquelles la plate-forme MT4 est devenue si populaire était la simplicité d'utilisation et les fonctionnalités exceptionnelles qu'elle offrait. Mais il n'apparaît pas comme il le fait actuellement; il a commencé comme un simple logiciel de cartographie et s'est amélioré au fil des ans, ajoutant continuellement de nouvelles fonctionnalités. Désormais, la plate-forme MT4 offre un large éventail de fonctionnalités.

Convivial - L'une des raisons pour lesquelles la plate-forme MT4 est devenue si populaire était qu'elle avait une interface très conviviale, ce qui la rendait facile à utiliser. Il contient toutes les bonnes choses aux bons endroits; vous avez la section des graphiques en plein centre prenant la plus grande partie de la plate-forme. En haut de la plateforme se trouve la section des indicateurs, qui est très confortable car c'est la section où vous allez le plus travailler. En haut à gauche, il y a la boîte de surveillance du marché, qui commence par les paires de devises et suivie par les actions, les métaux précieux, etc. En dessous se trouve la boîte de navigation avec tous vos comptes et conseillers experts. En bas, vous pouvez trouver le terminal qui a plus de dix sections, telles que:
- Commerce: où sont affichés les transactions ouvertes et en attente,
- Exposition,
- Historique du compte,
- Nouvelles,
- Alertes,
- Boites aux lettres,
- Marché,
- Signaux Forex,
- Base de code,
- Experts et
- Journal

Vous pouvez également déplacer les différentes sections de la plate-forme, mais pourquoi faire cela lorsque tout est placé dans un ordre parfait? Certains pourraient prétendre que le MT4 a l'air très convivial parce que nous y sommes habitués… et bien que cela puisse être vrai dans une certaine mesure, je le trouve très facile à utiliser.

Toutes les fenêtres de la plateforme MT4 dans la version par défaut.

Comptes multiples - Le MT4 vous permet d'échanger plusieurs comptes à partir d'une seule plateforme. Cela peut ne pas sembler un gros problème pour certains, mais c'est très important pour de nombreux commerçants. J'ai deux comptes en direct différents avec le même courtier que j'utilise à des fins différentes. L'un d'eux est un compte normal, utilisé pour le trading quotidien et l'autre est un mini-compte que j'utilise pour essayer de nouvelles stratégies, différents indicateurs et configurations. Je pourrais essayer de nouvelles stratégies sur un compte démo, mais le trading démo ne se rapproche pas du trading en direct, donc à moins que vous ne jouiez pour tuer le temps, vous devez les essayer sur un compte live. Cependant, ce serait tellement gênant sans l'option de négocier plusieurs comptes sur une seule plate-forme. Vous devrez fermer la plate-forme et la redémarrer pour vous connecter avec l'autre compte. Mais à ce moment-là, et le processus peut prendre jusqu'à quelques minutes, l'opportunité de trading est peut-être déjà terminée.

Gestionnaire de comptes multiples pour MT4

Trading automatisé - Le trading sur les marchés financiers est devenu très automatisé de nos jours. De nombreux traders utilisent désormais des robots et des Expert Advisors (EA) pour effectuer leur trading ou pour recevoir des signaux de trading. Le MT4 est à la pointe du trading automatisé / algorithmique. Il dispose d'un logiciel de programmation MQL très convivial qui permet aux traders et aux développeurs de développer et d'implémenter facilement leur propre programme automatisé. En fait, la facilité de sa capacité à créer et à mettre en œuvre des programmes automatisés est l'une des deux raisons pour lesquelles le MT4 est devenu si populaire. La plate-forme utilise l'IDE MQL4 (environnement de développement intégré), qui vous permet de créer votre programme de trading automatisé. Vous pouvez également acheter un programme et le mettre en œuvre dans la plate-forme, ou acheter directement des logiciels et des robots de trading. Le MT4 dispose également d'un débogueur intégré qui permet d'intégrer en toute sécurité les programmes achetés. Vous pouvez également effectuer un back-test du programme que vous achetez ou développez, ce qui signifie que vous pouvez l'appliquer dans les graphiques historiques sur le MT4 et obtenir des résultats. De cette façon, vous pouvez voir si le programme automatisé aurait fonctionné dans le passé dans les conditions réelles du marché sans prendre de risques pour l'essayer en temps réel.

Communauté MQL4 - Il existe de nos jours quelques courtiers qui proposent du trading social comme TradeO et eToro, où les traders peuvent suivre d'autres traders à succès - mais aucun ne se rapproche de la communauté MQL4. La communauté MQL4 est composée de traders de tous les courtiers, c'est donc comme le marché idéal pour les signaux. Quel que soit le courtier avec lequel vous avez un compte, vous pouvez faire partie de la communauté MQL4 si vous utilisez la plateforme MT4. Vous pouvez accéder au site Web MQL4 ou ouvrir la section des signaux en bas de la plateforme et choisir le trader à suivre après avoir comparé ses performances. Une fonctionnalité supplémentaire offerte par la communauté MQL4 est que vous pouvez vendre vos propres signaux. Si vous êtes un commerçant prospère, vous pouvez vous inscrire en tant que vendeur de signaux et d'autres membres de la communauté paieront vos frais d'inscription mensuels lorsque vous décidez de vendre le service. Ensuite, ils pourront copier vos transactions sur leurs comptes sur la plateforme MT4.

La communauté MQL4 est la plus grande communauté commerciale.

De nombreux indicateurs - La plate-forme MetaTrader est probablement la plus ancienne plate-forme de trading de détail, donc en 15 ans, le nombre et la qualité des indicateurs intégrés ont augmenté. Il existe un large éventail d'indicateurs fournis gratuitement avec la plate-forme MT4, tels que: Moyennes mobiles, Stochastique, Trendline, Fibonacci, RSI, Ichimoku, etc. Il est vrai que le commerce de détail en ligne a parcouru un long chemin, et il existe évidemment de nombreux fournisseurs d'indicateurs ces jours-ci. Mais la plupart d'entre eux sont disponibles à l'achat et vous devez les télécharger et les télécharger sur la plate-forme. Parlant d'expérience, les indicateurs MT4 sont assez faciles à utiliser et à comprendre. En dehors de cela, ils sont également mis à jour automatiquement, ce qui vous évite d'avoir à mettre à jour et à actualiser. Les indicateurs MT4 sont classés en 5 catégories:

- Tendance: indicateurs qui indiquent la tendance tels que Ichimoku, bandes de Bollinger, moyennes mobiles, etc.
- Oscillateurs: indicateurs qui indiquent l'oscillation de prix entre les niveaux de surachat et de survente tels que MACD, Stochastic, RSI, etc.
- Volumes: indiquant les volumes d'achat ou de vente tels que l'accumulation / distribution, les volumes, l'indice de flux monétaire, etc.
- Bill Williams: indicateurs mixtes tels que Alligator, indice de facilitation du marché, etc.
- Personnalisé: Tous les indicateurs ci-dessus et bien plus encore tels que ATR, CCI, Parabolic, ZigZag, etc.

Adapté pour smartphone - Différents traders privilégient différents aspects d'une plateforme en fonction de la manière dont ils négocient, mais pour moi, la fonctionnalité de trading mobile du MT4 est la plus importante. Je suis un day trader donc je surveille constamment le marché. Sans le trading mobile MT4, je serais coincé dans mon bureau devant l'écran toute la journée. Avec la plate-forme mobile MT4, je peux surveiller le marché depuis mon téléphone et ouvrir / fermer des transactions. La version mobile n'est pas exactement la même que la version PC, mais elle offre la plupart des fonctions de la plate-forme PC. Il existe plus de 60 outils analytiques et indicateurs; vous pouvez recevoir des alertes de nouvelles, des signaux et accéder au marché MetaTrader pour acheter des indicateurs et des logiciels de trading automatisés et les installer sur la plate-forme mobile, etc. La version mobile offre également de nombreux types d'exécution d'ordres, tels que instantané, en attente, achat / stop de vente, limite d'achat / vente et limite d'arrêt d'achat / vente.

Je les ai répertoriés comme les meilleures fonctionnalités du MT4 car ils facilitent grandement le trading pour vous. L'option de comptes multiples vous permet de passer d'un compte à un autre pour pratiquer différentes stratégies. L'IDE MQL4 rend le trading automatisé très simple. L'application smartphone vous permet de trader où que vous soyez. Les indicateurs sont très faciles à utiliser. La communauté MQL4 vous offre de nombreuses possibilités pour suivre d'autres traders à succès et vendre vos propres signaux. D'autres traders peuvent avoir des préférences différentes, mais ces fonctionnalités sont définitivement au sommet.

 

 

Cela peut également vous intéresser:

  • Consultez nos avis sur les plateformes de trading Forex
  • Vous pouvez également en savoir plus sur la façon de créez votre propre plan de trading

Auteur: Michael Fasogbon

Avatar

Michael Fasogbon est un trader Forex professionnel et un analyste technique de crypto-monnaie avec plus de cinq ans d'expérience dans le trading. Il y a des années, il est devenu passionné par la technologie blockchain et la crypto-monnaie grâce à sa sœur et a depuis suivi la vague du marché.

MT4 Best Features – Part 1

Michael Fasogbon

Updated:
Checkmark

Service for copy trading. Our Algo automatically opens and closes trades.

Checkmark

The L2T Algo provides highly profitable signals with minimal risk.

Checkmark

24/7 cryptocurrency trading. While you sleep, we trade.

Checkmark

10 minute setup with substantial advantages. The manual is provided with the purchase.

Checkmark

79% Success rate. Our outcomes will excite you.

Checkmark

Up to 70 trades per month. There are more than 5 pairs available.

Checkmark

Monthly subscriptions begin at £58.

The ‘must-have’ MT4 features for you!

The MT4 platform is the oldest in the market and has many features.

Sort By

4 Providers that match your filters

Payment methods

Trading platforms

Regulated by

Support

Min.Deposit

$ 1

Leverage max

1

Currency Pairs

1+

Classification

1or more

Mobile App

1or more
Recommended

Rating

Total cost

$ 0 Commission 3.5

Mobile App
10/10

Min.Deposit

$100

Spread min.

Variables pips

Leverage max

100

Currency Pairs

40

Trading platforms

Demo
Webtrader
Mt4
MT5

Funding Methods

Bank Transfer Credit Card Giropay Neteller Paypal Sepa Transfer Skrill

Regulated by

FCA

What you can trade

Forex

Indices

Actions

Cryptocurrencies

Raw Materials

Average spread

EUR/GBP

-

EUR/USD

-

EUR/JPY

0.3

EUR/CHF

0.2

GBP/USD

0.0

GBP/JPY

0.1

GBP/CHF

0.3

USD/JPY

0.0

USD/CHF

0.2

CHF/JPY

0.3

Additional Fee

Continuous rate

Variables

Conversión

Variables pips

Regulation

Yes

FCA

No

CYSEC

No

ASIC

No

CFTC

No

NFA

No

BAFIN

No

CMA

No

SCB

No

DFSA

No

CBFSAI

No

BVIFSC

No

FSCA

No

FSA

No

FFAJ

No

ADGM

No

FRSA

71% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider.

Rating

Total cost

$ 0 Commission 0

Mobile App
10/10

Min.Deposit

$100

Spread min.

- pips

Leverage max

400

Currency Pairs

50

Trading platforms

Demo
Webtrader
Mt4
MT5
Avasocial
Ava Options

Funding Methods

Bank Transfer Credit Card Neteller Skrill

Regulated by

CYSECASICCBFSAIBVIFSCFSCAFSAFFAJADGMFRSA

What you can trade

Forex

Indices

Actions

Cryptocurrencies

Raw Materials

Etfs

Average spread

EUR/GBP

1

EUR/USD

0.9

EUR/JPY

1

EUR/CHF

1

GBP/USD

1

GBP/JPY

1

GBP/CHF

1

USD/JPY

1

USD/CHF

1

CHF/JPY

1

Additional Fee

Continuous rate

-

Conversión

- pips

Regulation

No

FCA

Yes

CYSEC

Yes

ASIC

No

CFTC

No

NFA

No

BAFIN

No

CMA

No

SCB

No

DFSA

Yes

CBFSAI

Yes

BVIFSC

Yes

FSCA

Yes

FSA

Yes

FFAJ

Yes

ADGM

Yes

FRSA

71% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider.

Rating

Total cost

$ 0 Commission 6.00

Mobile App
7/10

Min.Deposit

$10

Spread min.

- pips

Leverage max

10

Currency Pairs

60

Trading platforms

Demo
Webtrader
Mt4

Funding Methods

Credit Card

What you can trade

Forex

Indices

Cryptocurrencies

Average spread

EUR/GBP

1

EUR/USD

1

EUR/JPY

1

EUR/CHF

1

GBP/USD

1

GBP/JPY

1

GBP/CHF

1

USD/JPY

1

USD/CHF

1

CHF/JPY

1

Additional Fee

Continuous rate

-

Conversión

- pips

Regulation

No

FCA

No

CYSEC

No

ASIC

No

CFTC

No

NFA

No

BAFIN

No

CMA

No

SCB

No

DFSA

No

CBFSAI

No

BVIFSC

No

FSCA

No

FSA

No

FFAJ

No

ADGM

No

FRSA

Your capital is at risk.

Rating

Total cost

$ 0 Commission 0.1

Mobile App
10/10

Min.Deposit

$200

Spread min.

- pips

Leverage max

500

Currency Pairs

40

Trading platforms

Demo
Webtrader
Mt4
STP/DMA
MT5

Funding Methods

Bank Transfer Credit Card Neteller Skrill

What you can trade

Forex

Indices

Actions

Raw Materials

Average spread

EUR/GBP

-

EUR/USD

-

EUR/JPY

-

EUR/CHF

-

GBP/USD

-

GBP/JPY

-

GBP/CHF

-

USD/JPY

-

USD/CHF

-

CHF/JPY

-

Additional Fee

Continuous rate

-

Conversión

- pips

Regulation

No

FCA

No

CYSEC

No

ASIC

No

CFTC

No

NFA

No

BAFIN

No

CMA

No

SCB

No

DFSA

No

CBFSAI

No

BVIFSC

No

FSCA

No

FSA

No

FFAJ

No

ADGM

No

FRSA

71% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider.

 

The MetaTrader4 platform was the first major trading platform developed by MetaQuotes Software in the early 2000s and designed for retail trading. It came free for the smaller retail traders and became very popular among the trading community. Nowadays, almost every broker offers the MT4 to their clients. But one of the main reasons the MT4 platform became so popular was the simplicity of use and great features it offered. But it didn´t appear as it does now; it started off as a simple charting package and improved over the years, continuously adding new features. Now the MT4 platform offers a wide range of features.

User-friendly – One of the reasons the MT4 platform became so popular was because it had a very friendly interface – making it easy to use. It has all the right stuff in all the right places; you have the charts section right in the center taking the largest part of the platform. At the top of the platform is the indicators section, which feels very comfortable because that´s the section where you´re going to work the most. On the top left, there is the market watch box, which starts with the currency pairs and followed by equities, precious metals etc. Below that there´s the navigator box with all your accounts and expert advisors. At the bottom you can find the terminal which has more than ten sections, such as:

  •   Trade: where the open and pending trades are displayed,
  •   Exposure,
  •   Account history,
  •   News,
  •   Alerts,
  •   Mailbox,
  •   Market,
  •   Forex Signals,
  •   Code base,
  •   Experts and
  •   Journal

You can move the different sections of the platform around as well, but why do that when everything is placed in perfect order? Some might argue that the MT4 looks very friendly because we are used to it…  and while that may be true to some extent, I find it very easy to use.

All the windows of the MT4 platform in the default version.

Multiple accounts – The MT4 allows you to trade multiple accounts from one platform. It might not sound like a big deal to some, but this is very important for many traders. I have two different live accounts with the same broker which I use for different purposes. One of them is a normal account, used for day-to-day trading and the other is a mini-account which I use to try new strategies, different indicators, and setups. I could try new strategies on a demo account, but demo trading doesn´t come close to live trading, so unless you´re playing around to kill time you must try them out on a live account. However, that would be so inconvenient without the option to trade multiple accounts in one platform. You would have to close the platform and restart it again in order to log in with the other account. But by that time, and the process can take up to a few minutes, the trading opportunity might already be over.

Multiple accounts manager for MT4

Automated trading – Trading in the financial markets has become very automated nowadays. Many traders now use robots and Expert Advisors (EAs) to carry out their trading or to receive trading signals. The MT4 is on the leading front regarding the automated/algorithmic trading. It has a very friendly MQL programming software which makes it easy for traders and developers to develop and implement their own automated program. In fact, the ease of its ability to build and implement automated programs is one of the two reasons the MT4 became so popular. The platform utilizes the MQL4 IDE (Integrated Development Environment), which allows you to build your automated trading program. Alternatively, you can buy a program and implement it in the platform, or purchase software and trading robots directly. The MT4 has a built-in debugger as well which makes it safe to incorporate purchased programs. You can also back-test the program you are buying or developing, meaning that you can apply it into the historical charts on the MT4 and get results. This way you can see if the automated program would have worked in the past in real market conditions without taking risks to try it in real time.

MQL4 community – There are a few brokers nowadays who offer social trading like TradeO and eToro, where traders can follow other successful traders – but not one comes close to the MQL4 community. The MQL4 community is made of traders from all the brokers, so it´s like the perfect marketplace for signals. No matter which broker you have an account with, you can be part of the MQL4 community if you are using the MT4 platform. You can go to the MQL4 website or open the signals section at the bottom of the platform and choose which trader to follow after comparing their performance. An additional feature that the MQL4 community offers is that you can sell your own signals. If you are a successful trader you can register as a signal seller and other members of the community will pay your monthly registration fee when you decide to sell the service. Afterward, they´ll be able to copy your trades on their accounts on the MT4 platform.

The MQL4 community is the largest trading community.

Numerous indicators – The MetaTrader platform is probably the oldest retail trading platform, so over the course of 15 years the number and the quality of the built-in indicators has increased. There are a wide range of indicators which come free with the MT4 platform, such as: Moving Averages, Stochastic, Trendline, Fibonacci, RSI, Ichimoku etc. to the less recognized ones such as: Envelopes, Money Flow Index, Accelerator Oscillator etc. It is true that the online retail trading has come a long way, and obviously there are many indicator providers out there these days. But, most of them are available upon purchase and you have to download and upload them to the platform. Speaking from experience, the MT4 indicators are pretty easy to use and understand. Apart from that they are updated automatically as well, which saves you the hassle to update and refresh.  The MT4 indicators are listed in 5 categories:

  •   Trend: Indicators that indicate the trend such as Ichimoku, Bollinger Bands, Moving Averages, etc.
  •   Oscillators: Indicators that indicate the price oscillation between the overbought and oversold levels such as MACD, Stochastic, RSI, etc.
  •   Volumes: Indicating buying or selling volumes such as Accumulation/Distribution, Volumes, Money Flow Index, etc.
  •   Bill Williams: Mixed indicators such as Alligator, Market Facilitation Index, etc.
  •   Custom: All of the above indicators and much more such as ATR, CCI, Parabolic, ZigZag, etc.

Adapted for smartphone – Different traders favour different aspects of a platform depending on which way they trade, but for me the mobile trading feature of the MT4 is the most important. I am a day trader so I keep checking the market constantly. Without the MT4 mobile trading, I would be stuck in my office in front of the screen all day long. With the MT4 mobile platform, I can monitor the market from my phone and open/close trades. The mobile version is not exactly the same as the PC version, but it offers most the functions of the PC-based platform. There are more than 60 analytical tools and indicators; you can get news alerts, signals, and access the MetaTrader market to buy indicators and automated trading software and install them in the mobile platform, etc. The mobile version offers many types of order execution as well, such as instant, pending, buy/sell stop, buy/sell limit and buy/sell stop limit.

I have listed these as the best features of the MT4 because they make trading much easier for you. The multiple accounts option allows you to switch from one account to another to practice different strategies. The MQL4 IDE makes automated trading very simple. The smartphone application enables you to trade wherever you might be. The indicators are very easy to use. The MQL4 community offers you many possibilities to follow other successful traders and sell your own signals. Other traders might have different preferences but these features definitely stand at the top.

 

AvaTrade - Established Broker With Commission-Free Trades

Our Rating

  • Minimum deposit of just 250 USD to get lifetime access to all the VIP channels
  • Awarded Best Global MT4 Forex Broker
  • Pay 0% on all CFD instruments
  • Thousands of CFD assets to trade
  • Leverage facilities available
  • Instantly deposit funds with a debit/credit card
71% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider.

 

This may also interest you:

  •   Check out our Forex Trading Platforms reviews.
  •   You can also read more about how tocreate your own trading plan.